#43 – Photographic meaning and life lessons w/ Grant Scott

Thank you for listening to The Exposed Negative Podcast. Running this podcast takes a lot of time and effort, and we hope you have found it helpful and interesting. If you would like to support us by buying us a beer or coffee, or by helping with the running costs of the show, we would greatly appreciate it. Please consider signing up for our Patreon (https://www.patreon.com/exposednegative) or making a one-time donation through PayPal (https://www.paypal.me/exposednegative). 

Thank you for your support! Below the video are the show notes.

https://youtu.be/YVuysWFqLFA

Mola light modifiers: https://www.mola-light.com/

United Nations of Photography: https://unitednationsofphotography.com/category/audio-2/podcasts-a-photographic-life/

Miles Aldrige: https://milesaldridge.com/

Platon: http://www.platonphoto.com/

Jake Chessum: https://jakechessum.com/

Mark Mattock: https://www.instagram.com/mark_mattock/?hl=en

Oliviero Toscani: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Oliviero_Toscani

William Klein: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/William_Klein_(photographer)

Don McCullin: https://donmccullin.com/don-mccullin/

Bruce Webber: http://www.bruceweber.com/

Herb Ritts: https://www.herbritts.com/

Helmut Newton: https://helmut-newton-foundation.org/en/

Corrine Day: https://www.corinneday.com/home/

Leonard Freed: https://www.magnumphotos.com/photographer/leonard-freed/

John Swannell: http://www.johnswannell.com/about-john-swannell/

Terry O’Neil: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Terry_O’Neill_(photographer)

Edward Westons Day Books: https://amzn.to/3VG8Jc7

Russell Miller, Magnum book: https://www.wob.com/en-gb/books/russell-miller/magnum/9780436203732?cq_src=google_ads&cq_cmp=18059580451&cq_con=&cq_med=pla&cq_plac=&cq_net=x#GOR003449848

David Eustice: https://www.davideustace.com/

Dennis Stock James Dean photos: https://www.magnumphotos.com/arts-culture/cinema/james-dean-photographed-by-dennis-stock/

Frank Ockenfels III: https://fwo3.com/

On being a photographer: Bill Jay and David Hurn: https://amzn.to/42qGLU0

Landry Major episode of a Photographic Life: https://unitednationsofphotography.com/2023/03/08/podcast-a-photographic-life-episode-plus-photographer-landry-major/

Daniel Meadows the Ten rules of being a photographer: https://podcasts.apple.com/us/podcast/a-photographic-life-121-plus-daniel-meadows/id1380344701?i=1000488539660

Bill Jay film https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wd47549knOU

And the website for the film is www.donotbendfilm.com

A photographic Life on twitter: https://twitter.com/PhotoLifePod

A photographic Life on instagram: https://www.instagram.com/photolifepod/

Desert Island Camera

iPhone

Desert Island Book

The Best of Life magazine: https://amzn.to/44yxIlU

Scroll to top